Purdue College of Education Logo

Graduate Courses for Teachers and Administrators
Note: The courses listed below are a subset of courses that are being recommended to Teachers and Administrators. If you are looking for a list of all summer courses offered, please navigate to this page:
https://www.education.purdue.edu/academics/summer-school/
Department Legend
EDCI = Curriculum and Instruction
EDPS = Educational Psychology
EDST = Educational Studies
            22 Course Offerings Found.
DeptNumberCourse NameCourse FlyerSemesterYearDayTimeNoteProf NameProf Email
EDCI51600Seminar in Environmental EducationSpring2018M330-620 D. Shepardsondshep@purdue.edu
EDCI51800The Nature of Science in Science TeachingSpring2018T500-750 D. Eichingerdeich@purdue.edu
EDCI51900Teaching Learners of English as a New LanguageSpring2018Online CourseArrange Hours S. Britschsbritsch@purdue.edu
EDCI53100Learning Theories and Instructional DesignSpring2018R130-420 S. Watsonwatson82@purdue.edu
EDCI53500Teaching and Learning Algebra and FunctionsSpring2018Online CourseArrange Hours J. Newtonjanewton@purdue.edu
EDCI53900Introduction to K-12 STEM IntegrationSpring2018W530-820 S. Guzeysguzey@purdue.edu
EDCI55900Academic Language and Content Area LearningSpring2018Online CourseArrange Hours V. Chanchan201@purdue.edu
EDCI56500Principles of Adult EducationSpring2018M400-650 A. Talbertbtalbert@purdue.edu
EDCI56700Action Research in Science EducationSpring2018W430-720 B. Capobiancobcapo@purdue.edu
EDCI59000Activism For AntiOppressive EdSpring2018T330-520 J. Phillionphillion@purdue.edu
EDCI59100Cross Cultural Science Education Research PracticesSpring2018T430-720 A. Rodriguezalberto-rodriguez12@purdue.edu
EDCI61200Comprehending and ComposingSpring2018T530-820 J. Lysakerjlysaker@purdue.edu
EDCI61300Teaching for Social JusticeSpring2018M300-550 T. Johnsontarastar@purdue.edu
EDCI61500Qualitative Research Methods in EducationSpring2018W530-820 S. Jake Burdickburdics@purdue.edu
EDCI61600Advanced Qualitative Research Methods in EducationSpring2018W530-820 S. Zywickiszywicki@purdue.edu
EDCI62000Developing as a Mathematics Education ResearcherSpring2018M530-620Arrange 2 hoursS. Kastbergskastber@purdue.edu
EDCI62000Seminar In Doctoral Student WritingSpring2018W130-420 L. Bofferdinglbofferd@purdue.edu
EDCI62200Identity Research in STEM EducationSpring2018R500-750 M. Ryumryu@purdue.edu
EDCI64700Research In Career And Technical EducationSpring2018W600-850 J. Greenanjgreenan@purdue.edu
EDCI65300Seminar in Career & Technical EducationSpring2018F1200-1250 J. Greenanjgreenan@purdue.edu
EDCI68200Contemporary Curriculum TheorySpring2018T530-820 S. Jake Burdickburdics@purdue.edu
EDCI68400Decolonizing Research MethodologiesSpring2018R530-820 S. Zywickiszywicki@purdue.edu

Questions?
Contact the Office of Graduate Studies at 765-494-2345 or education-gradoffice@purdue.edu.

College of Education: Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907, (765) 494-2341 | Fax:765-494-5832 | Email: education-info@purdue.edu © 2017Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Webmaster at webmaster@education.purdue.edu